on positive changes

   

Written by:

Daily writing prompt
Describe one positive change you have made in your life.
Green stuff relaxes the hell out of me

Making the decision to throw away toxic relationships in my life was one of the best choices I’ve ever made. It wasn’t an easy decision, but I knew that these relationships were causing me more harm than good. These toxic relationships were draining my energy, making me feel anxious and unhappy, and preventing me from growing and reaching my full potential.

Solo city tours are the best. You get to see interesting ceiling stuff

At first, I was afraid of being alone and losing these relationships that had been a part of my life for so long. But as I started to distance myself from them, I began to see the positive effects. I felt more in control of my life, my mental health improved, and I found myself surrounded by people who truly cared for me and supported me.

An old memory snippet of a now closed Doc Marten’s store

Letting go of toxic relationships also gave me the space to focus on my own growth and development. I started pursuing my passions and interests, and I discovered new things about myself that I never knew before. I also gained a newfound sense of confidence and self-worth, knowing that I had the strength and courage to let go of what was no longer serving me.

Random shot inside the National Art Gallery which i can totally relate to

Overall, throwing away toxic relationships was a positive change that has had a huge impact on my life. It allowed me to prioritize my well-being, surround myself with positive influences, and focus on my personal growth and happiness.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started